Arunachal Pradesh Amazing Seven Sister States of India - North East India

We all agree with the fact that Northeast India is one of the least-explored regions in the country and hence, there are innumerable places in this unexplored heaven which need to be discovered and explored. Have you ever been to any state in Northeast India? Well, if not, then this article is definitely for you.

The Seven Sisters of India: Meghalaya, Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland, Tripura, Assam, Manipur, and Mizoram cover a huge area of 255,511 square kilometers. Sikkim shares an international border with Bhutan in the east, Nepal in the west, and China in the north while Arunachal Pradesh shares an international border with Myanmar in the east, China in north, and Bhutan in the west. These states have been attracting young travelers and explorers from all over the world with different tribal and ethnic groups, religions, festivals, and fabulous landscapes. Read on to know more about the gorgeous states of northeast India and all the names of seven sisters of India.

Arunachal Pradesh

Arunachal Pradesh is the largest among other North-Eastern states in India. It is surrounded by the Himalayan region; hence it is a mystic beauty. Here are some prominent places to visit in the beautiful Arunachal Pradesh. Among other places, Tawang is gaining more popularity. There have also been good efforts to increase Tawang tourism in the state. Enchanting villages, beautiful Himalayan peaks, and the mountain pass allure travelers to visit the place.

Best Place to Visit in Arunachal Pradesh

· Eagle Nest Wildlife Sanctuary

· Tawang

· Sela Pass

· Golden Pagoda – Namsai

If you are planning a long holiday or wish to explore more north east tourism packages. For more information on North East tours, contact the leading Travel agents in India – Swan Tours Contact – + 8287 000 333.