How to delete a snapchat account


Snapchat is one of the most popular mobile messaging and social apps around, allowing users to connect with others both inside and outside their networks. Chat, send snaps, stay in touch with friends, and discover new content from celebrities and other influencers.

It's simple to delete your Snapchat account if you don't want to use it anymore. In order to do so, you'll need to know your username and password for Snapchat.

Snapchat accounts are suspended for 30 days before they are completely destroyed when a user deletes their account. Log back into your Snapchat account to revive it if you change your mind within the 30-day deactivation period.

Don't delete your Snapchat account until you've backed up all of your photographs and videos.

Steps to download Snapchat data before deleting the account

Snapchat user must note that before deleting the app, it's important to download the data or else you will lose it. In order to retrieve all the data available on Snapchat, follow these easy steps:

Step 1: Visit your Snapchat account on the web browser.
Step 2: Log in with your username and password.
Step 3: Now, go to the My Data section on the Manage my Account page.
Step 4: Click on Submit request at the bottom of the page.
Step 5: In the next step, Snapchat will send you an email to your registered account.
Step 6: Click on the link to download Snapchat data.
Step 7: All the data will be saved on your device, in a zip file format.

How to delete Snapchat
To Delete Snapchat and deactivate your account, follow the instructions below.

1. Go to Snapchat's account portal (https://accounts.snapchat.com/accounts/delete_account).

This page can also be accessed by going to Snapchat.com, scrolling to the bottom of the page and selecting "Support." Then go to "My Account & Security" and click "Account Information." Finally, select "Delete An Account."

2. Enter your username and password.

3. Enter the security code sent to the phone number linked to the account and click "Submit."

4. Enter your username and password again. Then, click "Continue" and your account will be deactivated.


The account can be reactivated. Everything will be back to normal if you log back in within 30 days. To ensure that you don't lose access you an account when it's deactivated, make sure to write down your password.)


Why Deactivate or Delete a Snapchat Account?

You might want to deactivate, then delete your Snapchat account if:
1. You no longer snap or chat with friends, open snaps or chats from friends, post stories, or view friends' stories.

2. You want to change your Snapchat username.

3. You have too many friends and want to start over with a fresh account, rather than going through them all and deleting them.

4. You want to quit using Snapchat due to loss of interest, unpleasant experiences, a long-term digital detox, a change in priorities, etc.