How to delete Facebook Page


A Facebook page cannot be deleted by anybody other than the administrator. This is a step-by-step method that both traditional and new Facebook users can use to erase a Facebook page from their computer. Facebook is one of the most widely used social networking platforms on the planet, with millions of users. On their profiles and pages, individuals can share photographs, videos, views, and information with others. If, on the other hand, you've built many pages for your business or have an older page that is no longer in use, you may simply delete it from the Facebook server. You can delete Facebook pages on both desktop and mobile applications. After deleting a Facebook page, it cannot be retrieved. If you are certain you want to remove your Facebook Page, proceed with the steps below. However, you must be an administrator of the page you are attempting to delete. Otherwise, the remove option for a Facebook Page will not be shown.

How to delete a Facebook page using Desktop

This is a step-by-step guide for both traditional and new Facebook Page users on how to delete a page using a desktop computer.

The following steps are recommended for new Facebook users:

  • After logging into your Facebook account, click on Pages in the left menu of your News Feed.
  • Go to your Page and click on the Page Settings option (gear symbol) in the bottom left corner.
  • Now, under General, click on Remove Page.
  • Finally, click Delete Page, followed by OK.
This concludes the discussion! After clicking Delete, you'll have 14 days to recover the Page. The procedure is slightly different for traditional Facebook.

If you're using Classic Facebook, then these methods apply to you. Follow these steps if you're a traditional Facebook user:

  • Log in to your Facebook account.
  • In the left-hand menu of your News Feed, click Pages.
  • Navigate to your personal profile page.
  • At the top right of the new Page, click Settings.
  • Click Remove Page from the General menu.
  • Select [Page name] and then click Delete.
  • Finally, click OK and then Delete Page.
Bear in mind that until 14 days have gone, your Page will not be erased permanently. If you change your mind during that time period, you can undo the deletion of your Page. The below steps will walk you through the process of cancelling or retrieving the Facebook page deletion process on both new and traditional Facebook.

How to cancel page deletion on new Facebook

  • Log in to your Facebook account
  • Next, visit your Page within 14 days of scheduling the deletion of your Page
  • Click on the Page Settings option, located in the bottom left corner
  • From the options presented, click on Cancel Deletion at the top of your Page
  • Click on Confirm and then OK.
How to cancel a page deletion using Classic Facebook

  • First, log in to your Facebook account.
  • Next, visit your Facebook Page within 14 days of arranging the deletion.
  • At the top of your Page, click Cancel Deletion
  • Then click Confirm, and then OK.
Bear in mind that once you delete your Facebook Page, no one will be able to view or locate it. You will also permanently lose access to all of the Page's content and data, including likes, comments, interactions, and reviews. If you're concerned about losing all data associated with your Facebook Page, you may simply "unpublish" it.

At any time, administrators can de-publish your Page. Pages that have not been published are only viewable to the Page's administrator. It will remain hidden from public view until it is republished.