When was Mexico found

Middle Americans are believed to be early American Indians of Asian descent that came to the region during the Pleistocene epoch's ending stages. We have no idea when they arrived in central Mexico. Pre-hunting people existed in Mexico 35,000-40,000 years ago, according to certain archaeologists and linguists, though this theory is widely dismissed. Mexicans who claim to have been in Mexico far earlier are usually affiliated with mammoth hunters. While we cannot know all about Mexico, we can explore some of its oldest events.

The early history of Mexico
Olmec, Maya, Zapotec, and Aztec civilizations were some of the most important civilizations in Mexican history, as were many other great civilizations. These civilizations thrived for more than 3,000 years before Europeans arrived. Before 400 BC, the Olmec civilization existed, which lasted from 1400 to 400 BC. Numerous huge temples and pyramids were constructed by the Maya. Between 100 BC and 250 AD, Teotihuacan was developed as a major ancient city. It was the area's largest city, with a population of at least 150,000. Before the arrival of the Spanish, the Aztec Empire was the last major civilization. Having risen to power in 1325, they held on to that position until 1521. As a result of Hernan Cortes' conquest of the Aztecs in 1521, Mexico was annexed by Spain. Until the early 1800s, Spain governed the land for over 300 years. The Mexicans revolted against Spanish control at that time. It was Father Miguel Hidalgo's famed shout of "Viva Mexico" that declared Mexico's independence. In 1821, Mexico overthrew the Spanish and became a sovereign nation. General Augustin de Iturbide and General Antonio Lopez de Santa Anna were two of the leaders of the Mexican revolution.

Important events after independence
Agustin de Iturbide was proclaimed as the first Emperor of Mexico in 1822. Soon Mexico became a sovereign state. Santa Anna becomes the first president of Mexico in 1833. During this year, the Texas Revolution began. At the Battle of San Jacinto in 1836, the Mexican army led by Santa Anna is defeated by the Texans led by Sam Houston, consequently Texas asserts its independence from Mexico. Mexican-American war began in 1846. Mexico City was occupied by the United States Army in 1847.  The Treaty of Guadalupe Hidalgo brought the Mexican-American war to an end in 1848. California, New Mexico, Arizona, Utah, and Nevada become part of the United States. Emiliano Zapata was a Mexican revolutionary and guerrilla leader. Gasden Purchase: New Mexico and Arizona were sold to the United States in 1853. Santa Anna was forced to flee from Mexico in 1857.
France invaded Mexico in 1861 and appoints Austrian Maximilian I as president in 1864. Benito Jaurez became the president in 1867 when the French were expelled. The Mexican Revolution, led by Emiliano Zapata, began in 1910. Porfirio Diaz, a tyrant for 35 years, was toppled and replaced by Francisco Madero, a revolutionary who fought for the overthrow of the regime. The Mexican Constitution was signed into law in 1917. Poncho Villa, a revolutionary and military leader, was assassinated in 1923. The National Mexican Party was established in 1929. Later it was officially renamed as Institutional Revolutionary Party (PRI) for all future purposes. As of the year 2000, the PRI continued to rule Mexico's government.
During the 1930s, Mexico enjoys a long period of rapid economic expansion. World War II: Mexico declares war on Germany and Japan in 1942. During the Summer Olympics of 1968, Mexico City hosted the event. A massive 8.1 magnitude earthquake strikes Mexico City in 1985. More than 10,000 people have been slain in the city's destruction. North American Trade Agreement (NAFTA) ratification takes place in 1993 between the United States, Canada, and Mexico. Vicente Fox became the 62nd president of Mexico on December 2000 and served the nation till 30 November 2006.

#mexicanhistory #whenewasmexicofound #mexicanwar #mexicanindipendence #maya #zapotec #olmec #mexicancivilazations #vivamexico #mexicanrevolution
Earn €1 per 1000 shares.